Board of Trustees

2013-2014 Board of Trustees – Officers

  • Eleanore H. Gadsden, Board Chair
  • Margie Rooke, Board Vice-Chair
  • Nicky Charles, Board Secretary, Deputy Chief of Staff, School Reform Commission
  • Sean Dowling, Board Treasurer, Associate, Osage Partners

Click here to read a letter from our Chair, Lynn Gadsden

2013-2014 Board of Trustees – Members

  • Mary Ammon, Episcopal Academy Parents Association
  • Eric Ashton, Senior Associate Director, Nonprofit Leadership, University of Pennsylvania
  • Jeff Benjamin, Partner, Vetri Management Corporation
  • Christopher Boccella, Project Manager, CVM Construction
  • James Carter, Real Estate Broker, Tri-Star Commercial Real Estate
  • Rafhia Foster, Director of Admissions, St. Peter’s School
  • William Harral, III, President, The Barra Foundation
  • Brian Haynes, CPA, Controller, Sage Senior Living, LLC
  • Jocelyn Hillman*
  • Cindi Hook Davies, SVP & General Auditor, Comcast/NBC Universal
  • Erin Hoyes*, Chair, Young Friends of CPS, Communications Manager, National Philanthropic Trust
  • Carolyn Korman Jacobs
  • Eric Jones*, Head of School, Community Partnership School
  • Samantha Jordan
  • Shanon S. Levin, Attorney, Ross Feller Casey
  • Meredith McCormick
  • Joseph C. Monahan, Partner, Saul Ewing LLP
  • Starr Osborne, Owner, Tailored Transitions
  • Mary Randles*, Director, Project H.O.M.E. Honickman Learning Center/Comcast Technology Labs
  • Karen Regan
  • Blake J. Stanfill*, WhartonBoard Fellow
  • Jeffrey T. Sultanik, Partner, Fox Rothschild LLP
  • Antonio J. Williams*, CPS Family Council Representative, General Contractor, Williams Home Restoration
  • Keith M. Williams, Senior Pastor, Nazarene Baptist Church & Director of Community Outreach, Germantown Academy
  • Anne Wilmerding, Non-Profit Leadership Master’s Degree, University of Pennsylvania

Note: * denotes Ex-Officio Members

Advisory Committee

  • John K. Binswanger
    Chairman, Binswanger Company
  • James W. Connor
    Head of School, Germantown Academy
  • Honorable Chaka Fattah
    U.S. Representative, PA 2nd District
  • Jeffrey A. Honickman
    Chief Executive Officer, Pepsi-Cola & National Brand Beverages, Ltd.
  • Ernest E. Jones, Esq.
    President and CEO, Philadelphia Workforce Development Corporation
  • Billy King
    General Manager, Brooklyn Nets
  • Mark G. Korman
    President, Commercial Division, Korman Communities, Inc.
  • Marciene S. Mattleman Ed.D.
    President, After School Activities Partnership & Education Reporter, KYW Newsradio
  • Joan McConnon
    Co-Founder, Associate Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer, Project H.O.M.E.
  • Robert L. McNeil, III
    President, Kisimul Management, LLC
  • Sister Mary Scullion
    Co-Founder, Executive Director & President, Project H.O.M.E.